Board of Directors

The Corps Network is governed by a Board of Directors. A Corps Council additionally serves as the voice of member Corps, key advisors to the Board of Directors and The Corps Network staff, and a voice of The Corps Network back to the Corps community.

Joel Holtrop

Retired as Deputy Chief
National Forest System, USDA Forest Service

Mickey Fearn
Vice Chair

Professor of Practice
College of Natural Resources
- North Carolina State University

Megan Walker

Director of Planning & Alignment
United Way Worldwide

Jeff Parker

Executive Director
Northwest Youth Corps

Anthony Anikeef

Williams Mullen

Hon. Louis Caldera

Former Secretary of the Army
United States Armed Forces

Kelly Causey

Mile High Youth Corps


Jim Houser

Chief Operating Officer
Delaware North

Lori Johnston

Financial Advisor
Mayflower Advisors, LLC

Bruce Saito

Executive Director
California Conservation Corps

Joe Scantlebury

Senior Program Officer
The Kellogg Foundation

Paul Schmitz

Leading Inside Out

Daryl Shore

Vice President, Community Development & Global Philanthropy
JPMorgan Chase - Office of Corporate Responsibility

Mary Ellen Sprenkel
Ex Officio

President & CEO
The Corps Network

Members of The Corps Council


Chair: Jeff Parker, Northwest Youth corps

Vice Chair: Bruce Saito, California Conservation Corps

Secretary: Beth Nordlund, Anchorage Park Foundation

Other members:

Dennis Acevado, Green City Force 

Matthew Bauer, Kupu - Hawaii Youth Conservation Corps

Alicia Bennett, U.S. Forest Service Job Corps

Kelly Causey, Mile High Youth Corps

Cindy Dorn, Conservation Corps Minnesota & Iowa

Angelou Ezeilo, Greening Youth Foundation

Michael Muckle, New Jersey Youth Corps of Phillipsburg

Beth Nordlund, Anchorage Park Foundation

Paul Schmidt, Arizona Conservation Corps

Parc Smith, American YouthWorks

Ben Thomas, Rocky Mountain Youth Corps (NM)

Wendy Wigert, Montana Conservation Corps

Ex Officio
Mary Ellen Sprenkel, The Corps Network